Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc. Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc. Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc.

Results 2020/2021 Season

Available results:


Centre Championships/Events/Awards - 2020/2021 Season

Bowls North Harbour Mixed 242 Pairs

Winner - Daymon Pierson (Birkenhead), Christeen Dalzell (Orewa)

Bowls North Harbour (PPL) Power Play League

Winner - Birkenhead (Peter Nathan, Milika Nathan, Martin, Short, Mick Moodie, Chad Nathan, Gary Wallace)

Bowls North Harbour Men's Centre Fours

Runners-up - Jimmy Heath, Jack Huriwai, Damon Pierson, Randall Watkins (s)

Bowls North Harbour Women's Centre Singles

Runner-up - Trish Croot

Bowls North Harbour Men's Champ of Champ Triples

Winners - Jimmy Heath, Jack Huriwai, Steve Yates (s)

Bowls North Harbour Champion of Champion Mens 1-5 Singles

Winner - Adam Richardson

Bowls North Harbour Open 242 AC Pairs

Winner - John Hindmarch, Martin Short

Runners-up - Peter Nathan, Milika Nathan

Bowls North Harbour Women's Centre 1-5 Year Singles

Runner-up - Judi Farkash

Club Championships & Awards - 2020/2021 Season


Championship Singles

Winner - Trish Croot
Runner-up - Ruth Lynch

Championship Pairs

Winners - Milika Nathan, Ruth Lynch (s)
Runners-up - Lauranne Croot, Mavis Smith (s)

Championship Triples

Winners - Amy Little, Milika Nathan, Ruth Lynch (s)
Runners-up - Ngaire English, Judi Farkash, Lauranne Croot (s)

Championship Fours

Winners - Milika Nathan, Judi Farkash, Mavis Smith, Ruth Lynch (s)
Runners-up - Linda Phillips, Lauranne Croot, Katrina Holland, Trish Croot (s)

Back to top


Championship Singles

Winner - Mark Rumble
Runner-up - Gary Wallace

Championship Pairs

Winners - Mark Rumble, Nigel Drew (s)
Runners-up - Doug Parlane, Mick Moodie (s)

Championship Triples

Winners - Jimmy Heath, Jack Huriwai, Steve Yates (s)
Runners-up - Mark Rumble, Martin Short, Nigel Drew (s)

Championship Fours

Winners - Mark Rumble, Lionel Drew, Martin Short, Nigel Drew (s)
Runners-up - Robbie Henson, Mick Moodie, Gary Wallace, Sandy Cleghorn (s)

Back to top

Club 1-5 year Championships - 2020/2021 Season

1-5 Year Women's Championship Singles

Winner - Milika Nathan
Runner-up - Mari Hanna

1-5 Year Men's Championship Singles

Winner - Adam Richardson
Runner-up - William Tonga

First Year Mixed Singles

Winner - William Tonga
Runner-up - Fay Judge

1-5 Year AC Championship Pairs

Winners - Stacy Munro, Adam Richardson (s)
Runners-up - William Tonga, Chad Nathan (s)

1-5 Year AC Championship Triples

Winners - Judi Farkash, Mari Hannan, Milika Nathan (s)
Runners-up - Vaughan Henderson, Adrian Pollock, John Hannan (s)

1-5 Year AC Championship Fours

Not played

Back to top

Club Only Events - 2020/2021 Season

Darrington Lanigan Singles

Winner - Mick Moodie
Runner-up - Colin Godfrey

Handicap Singles

Winner - Joseph Korkis
Runner-up - Jimmy Heath

Handicap Pairs

Winner - Lauranne Croot, Peter Nathan (s)
Runners-up - Robbie Henson, Gary Wallace (s)

Matthews Memorial Pairs

Winners - Clive Langford, Colin Godfrey (s)
Runners-up - Mari Hannan, Judi Farkash (s)

Allan Meekings Memorial

Winners - John Hannan, Gary Wallace, Lionel Drew (s)
Runners-up - Colin Godfrey, Lauranne Croot, Merv Garred (s)

Leads and Twos

Winners - Steph Langford, Gary Wallace (s)
Runners-up - Warren Lush, John Hannan (s)

Dave Harper Memorial

Winner -

Most Improved Junior

Adam Richardson

Presidents Trophy

Doug Campbell

Back to top

Open Club Tournaments - 2020/2021 Season

Rod Mahon Memorial Trophy (December, midweek OACT)

Winners - Tony Grantham, Jamie Hill, Jerry Belcher (s)

$5,500 Men's Pairs (2 Day)

Champions Cup:
Winners: Alex Reed, Aiden Takarua (s)
Runners-up: Martin Dixon, Mike Galloway (s)
Third equal: Mike Haggart, John Hindmarch (s)
Third equal: Sean Hird Adam Wishnoski (s)

Champions Cup A Flight:
Winner: Zac Abro, Mike Bradshaw (s)
Runners-up: Gary Stevens, Tony Grantham (s)

Champions Cup B Flight:
Winners: Roger Andrew, David Clark (s)
Runners-up: Steve Sabine, Graham Reive (s)

Winners: Billy Fulton, Tony Garelja (s)
Runners-up: Jason Parker, Shaun Pennall (s)

Consolation Flight:
Winners: Mark Burgess, Jamie Hill (s)
Runners-up: Ben Thurston, Graham Skellern (s)

Last Chance Challenge:
Winners: Greg Taylor, Brent Malcolm (s)
Runners-up: Daniel Hood, David Hood (s)

$6,500 Women's Pairs (2 Day)

Cup Championship:
Winners – Linley O’Callaghan, Lynda Milne (s)
Runners-up – Trish Croot, Ruth Lynch (s)
Third equal – Jenny Stockford, Angela Temple (s)
Third equal – Kerin Roberts, Elaine McClintock (s)

Cup A Flight:
Winners – Jamie Chen, Wendy Jensen (s)
Runners-up – Catherine Bein, Anne Muir (s)

Cup B Flight:
Winners – Paris Baker, Olivia Bloomfield (s)
Runners-up – Leeane Poulson, Bronwyn Stevens (s)

Winners – Anne Dorreen, Lisa Parlane (s)
Runners-up – Paula Kampthorne, Sue Curran (s)

Last Chance Challenge:
Winners – Adele Ineson, Mavis Smith (s)
Runners-up – Connie Mathieson, Jacqui Belcher (s)

Seafood Tournament OACF (2 Day)

Winners: Chris Taylor team
Second: Ruth Lynch team
Third: Peter Sheen team
Fourth: Murray Vallance team
Fifth: Gerard van Tilborg team
Sixth: Jeffery Eskridge team

Easter Triples Tournament OACT (2 Day)

Winners: Sean Hird, Bruce Walter, Adam Wishnoski (s)
Second: Collen Rice, Ruth Lynch, Steve Yates (s)
Third: Jimmy Heath, Jack Huriwai, Gary Wallace (s)
Fourth: Barry Reylan, Martin Short, Lionel Drew (s)

Consolation Saturday Morning: Adrian Pollock, John Hannan, John Croy (s)
Consolation Saturday Afternoon: Larry, Alex, Tony Little (s)

Easter Draw: Mark Rumble, Curtis Ennor, John Hindmarch

May Extened Triples Tournament OACT (2 Day)

Winners: Mark Rumble, Mike Cartwright, John Hindmarch (s)
Second: Mike Turner, Mick Moodie, Steve Yates (s)
Third: Jimmy Heath, Jack Huriwai, Gary Wallace (s)
Fourth: Bob Telfer, Sean Mulholland, Trish Croot (s)

Consolation Sunday Morning: Martin Short, Curtis Ennor, Robbie Henson (s)
Consolation Sunday Afternoon: Evan Thomas, Sandy Cleghorn, Randall Watkins (s)

Lucky Draw: Les Lagatule, Dave McFadyen, Paul Newman (s)

Back to top