Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc. Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc. Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc.

Sandy's Seafood Tournament (Open Any Combination Fours)

Our annual two day Seafood Tournament.

Two days of Open Any Combination Fours competition, seafood morning tea and seafood lunch provided each day, over $3,000 in seafood prizes........
For the food alone this is a bowling tournament not to be missed.........

Saturday ? & Sunday ? April 2024

Limited to 32 teams...........

Email Seafood Tournament Organiser

***** Results 2023 ****

Winners: K Clarke, R Howe, M Preedy, C Barnett (Helensville)
Second: C Taylor, M Mathieson, N Scott-Morrison, J Calcott (Takapuna)
Third: D Pierson, M Higginson, J Heath, I Hardy (Composite)
Fourth: J Hindmarch, S Cox, T Croot, M Rumble (Composite)

***** Results 2022 ****

Winners: S.Mulholand, S.Yates, R.Watkins, T.Grantham (s)
Second: S.Wilson, A.Wilson, S.Doolan, R.Paker (s)
Third: B.Reyland, C.Rice, K.Burgess, L.Drew (s)
Fourth: M.Rumble, D.McDonald, M.Short, J.Hindmarch (s)

***** Results 2021 ****

Winners: Chris Taylor team
Second: Ruth Lynch team
Third: Peter Sheen team
Fourth: Murray Vallance team
Fifth: Gerard van Tilborg team
Sixth: Jeffery Eskridge teamWinners:

***** Results 2020 ****

Not played due to Covid-19 Lockdown

***** Results 2019 ****

Winners: Randall Watkins team - Composite
Second:  Ken McCleod team - Composite
Third: Richard.Talbot team - Browns Bay
Fourth: Dave Gwilliam team - Glen Eden

***** Results 2018 ****

Winners - Gary Stevens, Alex Abela (day 1), Evan Thomas (day 2), Keith Burgess, Shane Gibson (s)
Second - Roy Parker, Tug Wilson, Sandy Cleghorn, Gary Wallace (s)
Third - Chad Nathan, Peter Nathan, Randall Watkins, Nigel Drew (s)
Fourth - Bruce Cochrane, Adel Ineson, Mavis Smith, Ruth Lynch (s)

***** Results 2017 ****

Winners - Bruce Baker’s team - Glenfield
Second - Evan Thomas’s team - Takapuna
Third - Tony Grantham’s team - Birkenhead
Fourth - David Eades’s team - Orewa

***** Results 2016 ****

Winners  - Doug George team - Riverhead
Second - Bruce McClintock team - Browns Bay
Third   - Tony Balough team - Glen Eden
Fourth   -  Tony Grantham Team - Birkenhead

***** Results 2015 ****

Winners - C.Taylor's team - Takapuna
Second - K. Dixion's team - Onehunga
Third - R.Murdoch's team - Orewa

***** Results 2014 ****

Winners -
Second -
Third -
Fourth -

***** Results 2013 ****

Winners - Ian Pike (s), Bruce McClintock. Brian Wilson, Bernie Yeo
Second - Merv Garred (s), Peter Nathan, Gary Stevens, Bruce Cochrane
Third - David Hood (s), Jamie Browning, Kevin Williams, Michael Savage
Fourth - Bruce Shand (s), Alan Mytton, Neil McMaster, John Clark


Back to Tournaments