Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc. Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc. Birkenhead Bowling Club Inc.

$6,500 The Good Home Birkenhead Women's Invitation Pairs Tournament

Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 March 2018

Entry form

In June 2009 under the Presidency of Rod Mahon the men of Birkenhead voted to allow women full membership of the club. Emmie Swart and Leanne Chinery set out to put Birkenhead on the map of women's bowls and announce that the women had arrived at Birkenhead. Thus the Women's Open Pairs Tournament with its big money and high class was born. The initial tournament, organised in a short period of time, with prize money of $4,300, was an overwhelming success. In 2013 and in its fourth year with "Slipp Inn" sponsoring for the third consecutive year and prize money was $6,500. 2014 the tournament reached its fifth year and to celebrate the prize money was raised to $7,000. 2015 saw the tournament full early again with a number of teams in reserve.
2017 we are again grateful for the continued support from "The Good Home Birkenhead".
This tournament is firmly entrenched in the Birkenhead playing programme.

2018 sees the word "Open" removed and replaced with "Invitation". if you wou;d like to receive an inviation please enmail the Tournament Organiser

Limited to 32 teams...........


Email Tournament Organiser

Entry open soon

Back to Tournaments

***** 2017 Results *****

Abandoned due to the weather

***** 2016 Results *****

Cup Championship:
Winners – Estelle Hickey, Lynda Ralph (s)
Runners-up – Joy Hall, Jenny Stockford(s)
Third equal – Ruth Hitchcock, Claire Tawharu (s)
Third equal - Kerin Roberts, Elaine McClintock(s)

Cup A Flight:
Winners – Carl Bennett, Doreen Jensen (s)
Runners-up – Paris Baker, Denise Samuel (s)

Cup B Flight:
Winners – Rebecca Jelly, Anne Bateman (s)
Runners-up – Karen Horcroft, Maree Attwood (s)

Winners – Trish Croot, Lisa Helmling (s)
Runners-up – Maria Smith, Agnes Muto (s)

Consolation Flight:
Winners – Rae Hammond, Emma Waerehu (s)
Runners-up - Jo McKeena, Fay Yates (s)

***** 2015 Results *****

Cup Championship
Winners – Anne Dorreen, Lisa Parlane (s)
Runners-up – Betty Mitchell, Denise Samuel (s)
Third equal – Joy Hall, Sheryl Johnson (s)
Third equal - Connie Mathieson, Collen Sexton

Cup A Flight
Winners – Leanne Stewart, Anne Muir (s)
Runners-up – Emma Waerehu, Ray Hammond (s)

Cup B Flight
Winners – Ruth Lynch, Carole Fredrick (s)
Runners-up – Judy Johnston, Marilyn Constantine (s)

Winners – Trish Croot, Lisa Helmling (s)
Runners-up – Jan Jones, Noelene Culpan (s)

Consolation Flight
Winners – Christine Dalzell, Val Botica (s)
Runners-up - Barbara Staal, Rose Wilson (s)

***** 2014 Results *****

Cup Championship:
1st - Kerrin Roberts, Elaine McClintock (s)
2nd - L.Watson, Denise Samuel (s)
3rd - Ruth Lynch, Carole Fredrick (s)
4th - Diane Millbank, Carol Barnes (s)
5th - Hillary Ross, Jan Gledhill (s)
6th - Mere Nepia, Gayle Melrose (s)

1st - Sian Jones, Trish Croot
2nd - Catherine Dye, Anne Mahon
3rd - Gaylene Harvey, Deb White
4th - Colleen Sexton, Mary Gulbrandsen
5th - Pat Murray, Ann Muir
6th- Phil Russell, Rosary Sellick (s)

Monster 5th Year Celebration Draw winners: Anne Doreen, Lisa Parlane 

***** 2013 Results *****

Cup Championship
Winners - Jenny Jones (s), Fay Yates
Runners-up - Estelle Hickey (s), Linda Ralph
Third equal - Salote Kishore (s), Barbra Butler
Third equal - Trish Croot (s), Carolyn Tasker

Cup A Flight
Winners - Lin East (s), Judi Moyle
Runners-up - Denise Samuel (s), Chrissie Peers

Cup B Flight
Winners - Anne Muir (s), Patricia Murray
Runners-up - Margaret Scott (s), Betty Willetts

Winners - Pam Salvador (s), Jean Poland
Runners-up - Reen Stratford (s), Elaine McClintock

Consolation Flight
Winners - Marilyn Constantine (s), Judy Johnston
Runners-up - Eileen Anderson (s), Marlene Foster

***** 2012 Results *****

Cup Championship
1st - C.Peers, D.Samuel
2nd - K.Roberts, A.Easton
3rd Equal - E.McClintock, L.Parlane
3rd Equal - C.Tasker, G.Baildon Cup

A Flight
1st R.Lynch, C.Fredrick
2nd M.Foster, E.Anderson

Cup B Flight
1st M.Nepia, G.Melrose
2nd H.Ross, J.Gledhill

1st C.Sexton, M.Gulbrandsen
2nd E.Shand, G.Dick

Consolation Flight
1st R.Hammond, M.Simpson
2nd J.Poland, P.Salvador

***** 2011 Results *****

Cup Championship
Winners - Dale Lang, Genevieve Baildon
Runners Up - Reen Stratford, Rima StricKand
Third Equal - Sheryl Johnson, Leigh Culter
Third Equal - Fay Yates, Jenny Jones

Cup A Flight
Winners - Gayle Melrose, Mere Nepia
Runners Up - Pam Salvador, Jean Poland

Cup B Flight
Winners - Noelene Culpan, Jan Jones
Runners Up - Carol Fredrick, Tracey Jenner

Winners - Mary Guldbransen, Madeline .Holland
Runners Up - Laura Bailey, Barbara Lyon

Consolation A Flight
Winners - Eileen Anderson, Marlene Foster
Runners Up - Mary-Anne Taylor, Julie Armstrong

***** 2010 Results *****

1st -N.Culpan, J.Jones
2nd - C.Taylor, V.O’Conner
3rd Equal - M.Johansen, K.Blackburn
3rd Equal - M.Guldbrandsen, C.Sexton

A Flight
1st - J.Cameron, P.Lees
2nd - G.Harvey, J.Fraser

B Flight
1st - R.Huriwai, J.Ikaui
2nd - C.Robertson, M.Barlow

C Flight
1st - G.Melrose, L.Cooley
2nd - M.Simpson, R.Hammond

Back to Tournaments